WHAT'S ON

SOUTHEND IN SIGHT DIARY DATES

Pub Meet Up, free
Saturday 23rd March, 2pm
The Slug and Lettuce, Southend
Come along for a chat, bring a friend

Easter pop-up shop, SIS, free
Saturday 6th April, 9.30am-4pm

Just Ride Cycling
Tuesday 2nd April, 10am-12pm
Join the public session and cycle
in a safe environment at Garon Park, Southend
£2 donation, carers free

Professional Vision, SIS, free
Thursday 11th April, 10am-3pm
Chance to view and buy equipment from Professional Vision

Coffee Morning, SIS, free
Tuesday 23rd April, 10am-12

Pub Meet Up, free
Saturday 15th June, 2pm
The Slug and Lettuce, Southend
Come along for a chat, bring a friend

Coffee Morning, SIS, free
Tuesday 25th June, 10am-12

Sight and Sound Demo Day, SIS, free
Thursday 4th July, 10am-3pm
Chance to view and buy equipment from Sight and Sound

Elkington House Fete, free
Saturday 10th August, 2-4pm
Stalls, cream teas, homemade cakes, raffle, tombola and live music in the gardens of Elkington House Care Home, Westcliff

Coffee Morning, SIS, free
Wednesday 11th September, 10am-12

Southend in Sight Exhibition and AGM, free
Friday 11th October, 10am- 2pm
At The Holiday Inn, Southend Airport
View equipment from different suppliers under one roof followed by a speaker and our AGM.

Autumn Quiz, St Peter’s Church Hall, Westcliff
Saturday 19th October, 7pm
£6 per person, teams of 6-8

Coffee Morning, SIS, free
Tuesday 3rd December, 10am-12

Christmas Carols at Porters
Wednesday 11th December, 2-4pm
Carols from Westcliff High School for Girls with a
Christmas tea and raffle at the Mayor’s residence.
£10 per person

Southend in Sight is the Community Services Division of Southend Blind Welfare Organisation. Southend Blind Welfare Organisation is an independent charity providing practical support and advice to those living with visual impairment and blindness in the Southend-on-Sea area. Registered Charity No: 1069765